View Issue Details

IDProjectCategoryView StatusLast Update
00316882.x IDE BugsSavingPublic2020-03-31 10:18
ReporterScott DunbarAssigned ToSteven Campbell 
PriorityLowSeverityD - MinorReproducibility100%
Status AssignedResolutionOpen 
Product Version2.2.5 
Target VersionFixed in Version 
Summary0031688: Saving: Cancelling creating a new project with an unsaved project open will leave an empty directory
DescriptionIssue:
 If you have an unsaved project open, following the flow to create a new project will create an empty directory before asking if you want to save the old currently open project, with the option of Yes, No or Cancel. Selecting cancel will stop the new project creation and so an empty directory is left on the disk.

Expected:
 We should probably ask to save/cancel before allowing the user to specify the name of the new project

Steps To Reproduce1. Open any project
2. Make some changes and do not save
3. Click File > New Project
4. Select any project type
5. Provide a name for the new project
6. Click OK
7. Observe unsaved changes popup
8. Click on Cancel
9. Observe you are correctly still in the older project
10. Navigate to the directory on disk of the new project and observe it is empty
TagsNo tags attached.
2.x IDE Found In2.2.5.481
2.x Runtime Found In2.2.5.378
2.x IDE Verified In
2.x Runtime Verified In

Activities

There are no notes attached to this issue.