View Issue Details

IDProjectCategoryView StatusLast Update
00288582.x IDE BugsDnD EditorPublic2018-06-12 14:30
ReporterSam CummingAssigned ToAlan Savage 
PriorityVery HighSeverityB - MajorReproducibility100%
Status ClosedResolutionFixed 
Product Version2.1.3 
Target Version2.1.4Fixed in Version2.1.4 
Summary0028858: DnD Editor: 'Restore to Workspace' on an unsaved DnD script will 'lose' your changes, can cause permanent loss if you save
DescriptionIf you create a GML Script, convert it to DnD Script while in windowed mode, add a few things to it, maximize the script then right click and select 'Restore to workspace', the DnD Editor will no longer show your changes.

Your changes are 'lost', and are permanently overwritten if you then save your project.

If you maximize the script again and use 'restore to workspace' once more, your changes will be 'recovered', albeit with an error message displayed stating that the gml script could not be saved.
Steps To Reproduce1. Open a GML project.
2. Add a script.
3. While the script is in Windowed mode on the workspace, convert it to DnD.
4. Maximize the script.
5. Add a few DnD actions.
6. Right click, 'Restore to workspace'.
7. Observe that your changes are missing.
8. Maximize the window again.
9. Restore to Workspace.
10. Observe that your changes are now visible again, with an error message saying that the gml script could not be saved.

Repro: 100%
Tags214
2.x IDE Found In2.1.3.273
2.x Runtime Found In2.1.3.189
2.x IDE Verified In2.1.4.282
2.x Runtime Verified In2.1.4.199

Activities

Sam Cumming

2018-02-08 16:59

Developer  

DnDEditorRestoreToWorkspace.gif (974,332 bytes)

Sam Cumming

2018-03-28 16:23

Developer   ~0058407

Verified > 2.1.4.282 / rt 2.1.4.199 - Closing.